Read time: -
5206 Hits

MENAIA – Twelve books – one for each month – containing the services for commemoration of the Saints for each day and the feasts of the Virgin Mary. The Monthly Menaion contains the prayers and hymns in honor of the saints for each day of the year, as well as the solemn festival services for the feasts of the Lord and the Theotokos which fall on fixed calendar dates. Following the number of months, it is divided into twelve volumes.