The Twelve Great Feasts

Read time: -
9111 Hits

The Twelve Great Feast days

September 8
The Nativity of the Theotokos
September 14
The Elevation of the Precious Cross
November 21
The Entrance of the Theotokos into the Temple
December 25
The Nativity of Christ
January 6
Theophany – The Baptism of Christ
February 2
The Meeting of the Lord in the Temple
March 25
The Annunciation
The Sunday before Pascha
Palm Sunday
The Fortieth Day after Pascha
The Ascension
The Fiftieth Day after Pascha
August 6
The Transfiguration of Christ
August 15
The Dormition of the Theotokos